geezer94

Old Guy Photography

From The Back Porch . . . Thinking . . .

Leave a comment

Sometimes it is hard to believe the pace of modern technology. Keeping up with the advancements, for an Old Guy, is more wonderment than understanding. I see these young people working on their mobile phones and just shake my head. Texting is beyond me. I cannot make my thumbs or fingers move that fast and still retain the ability to think and reason.

I see children five to eight years old working on cellphones and Wi-Fi tablets in the most remarkable OldGuyAtCoroner-1Bways. When I was at that age, I played with sticks, rocks and rubber balls. It was a different age where we talked to each other, played sports in our own user friendly neighborhood, wrote letters to pen pals, and television didn’t need parental controls.

I cannot conceive of what my Great Grand Sons and Great Grand Daughter will be able to do in the near future. I just get a brain lock trying to anticipate the technology that is just around the corner.

Yes, l am an Old Guy and pretty much a non-trainable entity, set in my own ways, harbinger of countless bad habits, and not tempted by bright lights, or shiny bobbles. I do have a new Wi-Fi tablet which I noticed has some type of voice recognition program. It is probably the same one my friend at the diner uses all the time. Often I hear him direct the computer to do or look up something.

The Old Guy & Porch Time ...

The Old Guy & Porch Time …

I haven’t done anything with the peculiar program since I do not wish to inevitably argue with some type of electronic nightmare. I believe I will let the great storm of electronic progress march on by me without any hindrance what-so-ever. Well, unless it marches by giving me an earful. And well, unless it interferes with my porch swinging time which I am highly protected of …

Old school . . . it ain’t so bad at times . . .

 

 

Next Week … Something Interesting or something current …

To See more photographs go to oldguyphotography.co

 

© John E Moss and Geezer94/Old Guy Photography, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly  prohibited.

Author: geezer94

I was told by my grandfather that if you are destined to hang you'll never drown. I have never been afraid of water . . .

Leave a Reply

