geezer94

Old Guy Photography

The Old Guy … Flirting With Danger …

9 Comments

JEMDSC_0166-1

Flirting With Danger … After A Nights Scare … It’s Time To Get Another Emergency Snickers …

 

 

 

Next Week Or So … I Just Don’t Know …

For Additional Photographs Click on This 500 px Link …

For More Additional Photographs Click On This Flicker Link …

Author: geezer94

I was told by my grandfather that if you are destined to hang you'll never drown. I have never been afraid of water . . .

9 thoughts on “The Old Guy … Flirting With Danger …

  1. Be sure to get your emergency stash, G! I’m glad you’re ok. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ms Danica, having a roller-coaster problem with my sugar trying to get it under control. I have my stash close enough I can reach it if I can’t walk and have to crawl over to it. Thank you for your kind words. I always smile when I see your posts. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • Lots of veggies helps, I’ve heard, but I’m sure you’ve already received good advice by doctors and such.
        Thank you so much, I really appreciate that. I should have a post up this week. Now I have extra incentive. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  2. With all the new medicines these days, you’d think they could get this under control!

    Liked by 1 person

    • GP, you would think so. But alas, the common medicines for this damaged my kidneys so I am on insulin only. Two large shots a day. thanks for your comment.
      g

      Like

  3. Glad to hear from you. I wonder if we have the same measurement units for blood sugar here in Ireland. Our normal sugar is 6-7. How is the weather? Any bird photos through the window?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How scary that must be! Thankfully you got things under control.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ms inese, the sugar measurement you mentioned is found here on lab reports and is mostly used by doctors and other healthcare professionals. I think our blood testing meters, like I use, measure in mg/dL which I understand is desi liter or increments of 1/10th of a liter. The US Veterans Administration gives guidelines of a 150 mg/dL target range. At anything under 70 mg/dL I get dizzy, fall down, get shaky and begin to start loosing motor skills. Two days ago I fell off of the back porch when suffering blood sugar readings at 53 mg/dL. Fortunately, I fell into almost two feet of snow which broke my fall. Couldn’t hardly get up, but I broke no bones or damaged anything of sentimental value.
      g

      Like

    • Ms dorannrule … yes it can be … I have it under control much like holding a sharp toothed animal at bay with a sharp stick. Successful at times but with taste testing marks all over my lower extremities ,,,

      Like

Leave a Reply

