geezer94

Old Guy Photography

The Old Guy … Preparing Chili/Rice Lunch … Or Maybe Dinner …

8 Comments

JEMDSC_6480-1

Step A: Remove Lunch/Dinner From Freezer – Start Thawing

JEMDSC_6487-1

Step B: Remove Container From Food – Keep Thawing Lunch/Dinner

JEMDSC_0388-1

Step C: If Still Firm To Touch – Keep Thawing Lunch/Dinner

JEMDSC_0391-1

Step D: Re-Heat Deep Fried Pork Steak And Green Bean Leftovers

****

.

Next Week … Something Interesting or something current … just don’t know …

For Additional Photographs Click on This 500 px Link …

For More Additional Photographs Click On This Flicker Link …

Author: geezer94

I was told by my grandfather that if you are destined to hang you'll never drown. I have never been afraid of water . . .

8 thoughts on “The Old Guy … Preparing Chili/Rice Lunch … Or Maybe Dinner …

  1. I like your food photographs! I have never been good at that. So, that chili-rice dish… did it ever make it to your table? I would put it in the microwave – wouldn’t care of that shape 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ms Inesephoto, it was lunch the next day. I try not to use the microwave too much … and one of these days I will address food photography … I am not pleased at all with my photographs. The lighting is always off with dull colors. g

      Liked by 1 person

      • The days are getting longer and the lighting will improve. I have never used any artificial light (except in the studio), but I do use reflectors – basically, pieces of cardboard with some foil or white paper wrapped around. Very helpful.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ms inesephoto, the evening sunlight doesn’t come into the kitchen so I have to use a combination of stove light and indirect window light. I’m going to have to take the photo upstairs to my mini-studio but I don’t use flashes though I do own one. Experimentation will come when I start feeling better. Gonna get these chest pains checked out later this month.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh you please get them checked. Hope you have a good week with decent weather. The weather means so much.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ms inese, I plan on a good week … breakfast at the diner tomorrow, then coffee at the local coffee shop, then the library which has blown up eight of my photographs and printed them on canvas.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s a plan! I love libraries and glad they are going to display your photographs. Which photographs, if it is not a secret?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ms inese, I will email you a copy of the email that requested the titles of their selection.
    g

    Like

Leave a Reply

