geezer94

Old Guy Photography

The Old Guy … Images From The Front Porch #8 …

11 Comments

JEMDSC_6948-1lr

Images From The Front Porch #8 …

JEMCSC_1338-1lr

Mother And Hungry Youngster …

Wonderful Woodpecker Lunch ...

Wonderful Woodpecker Lunch …

JEMDSC_1279-1lr

Gone …

****

Next Week Or So … I Just Don’t Know …

For Additional Photographs Click on This 500 px Link …

For More Additional Photographs Click On This Flicker Link …

Author: geezer94

I was told by my grandfather that if you are destined to hang you'll never drown. I have never been afraid of water . . .

11 thoughts on “The Old Guy … Images From The Front Porch #8 …

  1. Fantastic shots-how are you doing?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a very cute fledgling. Lovely shots.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous, as usual. I was telling my husband about your photograph–from the front porch. You may be a trend-setter.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ms Jacqui … Unfortunately, the best action shots are during the Spring when the nests are hatching out. I have a good inventory of photographs but unless the Hummingbirds start cooperating I will have to turn my attention to the “Images Of Russell County” series. I am mailing out to a select list (22 people all over the world) a US Postage Stamp featuring one of my photographs. I just mailed the seventh of twelve this week. I also am working on a photo book of Russell County but that has been slow due to health problems. So onward and upward … I need to start writing again. I haven’t written much of interest since my Sweetheart passed away … just don’t feel funny or amusing anymore … thanks for your kind and generous comments.
    g

    Like

  5. beautiful shots. That last one is a gem.

    Like

    • Yes Mr Rob … my Blue Jays; my favorites. This time of year they fly into the low hanging branches and leaning forward and downward … stare at me somewhat patiently. They are waiting for me to throw a peanut, from my porch swing, out into the yard just below where they are are resting … Smart creatures that have recognized the difference between being thrown at and being thrown to … It is all a simple exercise that is profound in the celebration of life enjoyed without self-inflected complications.
      g

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful photographs, I especially love the hungry youngster. Typical 🙂

    Like

  7. Ms inese, probably one of the very best of the Spring. I love to watch the interaction of the small ones and their parents. Thank so much for your kind words.
    g

    Like

Leave a Reply

