geezer94

Old Guy Photography

The Old Guy … Looking Around In Black & White #22 …

9 Comments

MonumentSquare-2pbw

.

Looking Around In Black & White #22 …

Years Closed

Many Years Closed

.

****

Next Week Or So … maybe something different …

For Additional Photographs Click on This 500 px Link …

For More Additional Photographs Click On This Flicker Link …`

Author: geezer94

I was told by my grandfather that if you are destined to hang you'll never drown. I have never been afraid of water . . .

9 thoughts on “The Old Guy … Looking Around In Black & White #22 …

  1. it’s nice to see these old signs remain..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These signs are a wonderful part of history. Is there a local historical preservation society or similar? I wonder whether it was competition from the larger motel chains that was too much….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ms Danica, this motel had no competition since there are no chain motels in this area. It did have several other local establishments but what hurt it the most was the state built a lodge and boat marina. Also gone is the motel in downtown Jamestown. I did get a photograph of that sign before it was torn down. Thanks for your comments.
      g

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ms Danica, I donate a copy of all my photographic books to the county public library. They have eight books of mine so far though one is a poetry book. The county library also has a hanging exhibit of my photographs printed on canvas. They are very supportive of me and I of them.
    Thanks for your comment. 🙂
    g

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I nominated your blog for Blogger Recognition Award. See my latest post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great piece of history. Life is changing, and changes always hurt somebody.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

