geezer94

Old Guy Photography

The Old Guy … Looking Around In Black & White #41 …

1 Comment

MonumentSquare-2pbw

.

  Looking Around In Black & White #41 ….

Remnant Of The Past … Bowling Green, Kentucky*

.

*Forty-seven years ago … I would to drive my 1947 Plymouth 4-Door Seven Passenger Sedan to this car wash and clean it up like new. On a recent trip to Bowling Green, this was one of the few landmarks I recognized in a city I had lived in for twenty years. 

.

****

Next Week Or So … maybe something different …

For Additional Photographs Click on This 500 px Link …

For More Additional Photographs Click On This Flicker Link …`

Author: geezer94

I was told by my grandfather that if you are destined to hang you'll never drown. I have never been afraid of water . . .

One thought on “The Old Guy … Looking Around In Black & White #41 …

  1. Bowling Green, KY has changed… a lot. My husband’s (Robert) family is from Franklin, KY just South of BGKY on 31-W. For 36 years, I’ve journeyed back to his home with him. His mother, now nearly 94 years old lives in BG in assisted living. Over the past 36 years, I’ve watched BG change from a small college town to a vibrant, modern community. However, I still love to head downtown to the square and the beautiful fountain. It’s so restful. Most of my books have taken place in Franklin and Bowling Green; two lovely communities.

    Regarding this car wash, I do believe we’ve been there. It looks familiar. I always enjoy your pictures. Thank you for sharing them, John.

    Like

Leave a Reply

