geezer94

Old Guy Photography

The Old Guy … Gentle On The Heart …

20 Comments

Gentle On The Heart

.

This new day,

A day of promise.

The warmth of the sunshine,

Makes the heart smile,

Deep inside … where memories rest.

.

That touch of comforting light,

On this restless soul,

Tasks one to sing with the wind,

And times long ago,

Finally rest gentle within.

.

I remain this day the sum of my passions.

Yesterday and today,

Walk together,

Speak of shared memories and hope,

Of mercy, grace and peace unbound.

.

Jem © 2018

.

****

 

Next Week Or So … Something along the same line or something current … 

For Additional Photographs Click on This 500 PX Link

 

Author: geezer94

I was told by my grandfather that if you are destined to hang you'll never drown. I have never been afraid of water . . .

20 thoughts on “The Old Guy … Gentle On The Heart …

  1. Beautiful. As always. Thank you, G.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. So heartfelt! There has never been a poem that you’ve written that I haven’t LOVED!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice one! There is a quality of warmth in this poem, just like the sunshine.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely writings. 🤗

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Aw, so heartwarming! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. “I remain this day the sum of my passions”. This rings so true for each individual recalling life’s memories. What wonderful writing!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Thank you Ms doran … for this mornings smile and your gracious comment. g

    Like

  8. So very beautiful… I’m always trying to read deeper into your soul with these.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Another beautifully touching one from you. I love this one!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What name do you want me to refer to you as on TotallyInspiredMind.com, when I share ether your beautiful photos or literary work? I definitely want to share this one be glad that I turn into your website and really take a magnifying glass to it, so to speak

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Also, if you have any images see you like me to add to this beautiful piece I will be more than happy to do it, by you sending it to my email address, which you already know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment